To become a professional Chartered Accountant, you need to clear the three stages of the CA course. CA – IPCC or intermediate course is the second level exam conducted by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India post clearing the CA foundation exams.

The Intermediate level is to be given in 2 groups. These groups tests the students’ knowledge in the following subject areas:

Group 1

  • Accounting
  • Business Law, Ethics and Communication
  • Cost Accounting & Financial Management
  • Taxation

Group 2

  • Advanced Accounting
  • Auditing and Assurance
  • Information Technology and Strategic Management

Each paper is of 100 marks which require 40% to pass. In addition, an aggregate of 50% marks is needed in total, accumulating all the paper of each group.